Troutman wins $5000 in North Carolina, Speedweek Finale, Hoffman & Parker tally prelim night wins

Troutman wins $5000 in North Carolina, Speedweek Finale, Hoffman & Parker tally prelim night wins

Fayetteville,NC-Drake Troutman saved his best for last at the inaugural North Carolina Speedweek. The Hyndman, Pennsylvania native took the lead from Matt Crafton on lap 12 of 40 and never looked back en route to a $5,000 win for the Southeast Dirt Modified Series presented by Owens Construction. Troutman held back charges from Nick Hoffman down the stretch to earn his first career Southeast Dirt Modified Series feature. 

Wednesday night action saw Nick Hoffman qualify on the pole, win his heat and lead the 24 car field for all 25 laps while holding back challenges from Taylor Cook and Chris Arnold to collect the opening night win.

Thursday night Chris Arnold would be fast time in qualifying with a lap of 16.4840 just barely besting Michael Altobelli Jr’s 16.4842 second lap. Arnold would lead early on in the feature, in the closing stages Daniel Parker would work his way up 3rd starting spot, battle for 2nd with Drake Troutman who had climbed from starting 9th. In turns 3 and 4 on the final lap Parker would make the pass on Arnold to get to the finish line first and grab the $1,200 win over Chris Arnold, Drake Troutman, Taylor Cook and Rich Michael Jr. 

Fridays scheduled race would be cancelled due to rain, leading the series into Saturday’s big finale.

On Saturday, 27 cars would sign in for the North Carolina Speedweek finale, with Nick Hoffman and Daniel Parker locked into the main event by virtue of their preliminary night wins the remaining 25 cars would vie for the 22 remaining available starting spots.

After heat races and a redraw for the top 6 starting spots it would be Matt Crafton and Nick Hoffman leading the field to the green for the $5,000 to win main event. 

Crafton would lead early on over Hoffman while behind them Troutman was working the outside to make his way to the front. Troutman got to Crafton by lap 11 and made the winning pass on lap 12. Hoffman would get by Crafton for second but could never get by Troutman. Chris Arnold would pass Crafton as well to get to a 3rd place finish with Todd Neiheiser in 4th and an ailing Crafton coming across in 5th.

The next race scheduled for the Southeast Dirt Modified Series will be Saturday, May 1st at Wythe Raceway in Rural Retreat, Virginia. For more info visit 

The Southeast Dirt Modified Series would like to thank our partners at Owens Construction, zMax Micro-Lubricant, Prime Electrical Solutions, Swift Springs and Gen3 Performance Imaging. 

For more information on the Southeast Dirt Modified Series please visit our website, Like us on Facebook by searching for “Southeast Dirt Modified Series”, follow the series on Twitter @SEDirtModSeries.

WEDNESDAY RESULTS (25 laps-$1,200 to win)

Nick Hoffman, Taylor Cook, Chris Arnold, Daniel Parker, Drake Troutman, Todd Neiheiser, Jesse Rockett, Mitch Thomas, David Taylor, Damon Kotke, Ryan Rackley, Austin Holcombe, Bradley McCaskill, Jeff Solinger, Michael Grantham, Curtis Mason, Rich Michael Jr, Michael Altobelli, Troy Johnson, Gary Dillon, Ryan Toole, Ethan Wilson, Lance Grady

HEAT RACE WINNERS: Nick Hoffman, Chris Arnold, Taylor Cook. 

POLE AWARD: Nick Hoffman 15.794

THURSDAY RESULTS (25 laps-$1,200 to win)

Daniel Parker, Chris Arnold, Drake Troutman, Taylor Cook, Rich Michael Jr, Michael Altobelli, Troy Johnson, Bradley McCaskill, David Taylor, Jesse Rockett, Ethan Wilson, Troy Hovey, Case Daniels, Ryan Toole, Gary Dillon, Ryan Rackley, Lance Grady, Curtis Mason, Matt Crafton, Todd Neiheiser, Austin Holcombe, Jeff Solinger, Nick Hoffman, Mitch Thomas, Damon Kotke, Michael Grantham. 

POLE AWARD-Chris Arnold 16.4840

SATURDAY RESULTS (40 laps-$5,000 to win)

Drake Troutman, Nick Hoffman, Chris Arnold, Todd Nieheiser, Matt Crafton, Daniel Parker, Troy Hovey, Jesse Rockett, Troy Loomis, Ryan Toole, Ryan Rackley, Lance Grady, Damon Kotke, Mack Coxe, Michael Grantham, Curtis Mason, Mitch Thomas, Gary Dillon, Rich Michael Jr, Michael Altobelli, Case Daniels, Ryan Ayers, Bradley McCaskill, David Taylor, Sam Lamborgini 

Share this post