Elkin,NC-On a night dedicated to the memory of a friend of the modified racing family Daniel Parker took the lead with 5 laps to go to take his second win of 2021 in the Manuel Johnson Memorial for the Southeast Dirt Modified Series at Friendship Motor Speedway. 

In Qualifying it was Chris Arnold taking home his third career pole in the Southeast Dirt Modified Series with a lap of 16.422 second around Friendship Motor Speedway. Robert Poole, Jesse Rupe, Shawn Martin and Troy Loomis completed the top 5 in time trials. 

In heat race 1 Chris Arnold would show the same speed he had in qualifying by leading all 6 laps en route to the win over Jesse Rupe and Ryan Ayers. Heat race 2 Robert Poole would start with the lead but Daniel Parker would make quick work of the leader with a pass in turn 3 to take the lead and earn the win. Poole would finish second and Shawn Martin would out duel Jesse Rocket to round out the top 3. 

In the feature Arnold and Parker would battle early with Arnold showing the way for the first 20 laps. Parker stayed close but Arnold was in-charge. Aside from the top 2 great battles were taking place in the top 5 as Jesse Rupe, Ryan Ayers, Robert Poole and Jesse Rockett all jockeyed for top 5 positions. With 5 laps to go race leader Arnold went into turn 1 when trouble struck, the 99w slowed and after contact with Parker spun to the bottom of turn 2. The contact would end the night for Arnold while Parker would hold the field back over the last 5 laps to secure the win. Robert Poole would sneak by for second with Jesse Rupe, Ryan Ayers and Shawn Martin rounding out the top 5. 

The next race scheduled for the Southeast Dirt Modified Series will be Saturday, May 15th at County Line Raceway in Elm City, NC for a $1500 to win main event. For more track info visit

The Southeast Dirt Modified Series would like to thank our partners at Owens Construction, zMax Micro-Lubricant, Prime Electrical Solutions, Swift Springs and Gen3 Performance Imaging. 

For more information on the Southeast Dirt Modified Series please visit our website, Like us on Facebook by searching for “Southeast Dirt Modified Series”, follow the series on Twitter @SEDirtModSeries.

FEATURE RESULTS (Unofficial, 25 laps, $2000 to win)-Daniel Parker, Robert Poole, Jesse Rupe, Ryan Ayers, Shawn Martin, Troy Loomis, Kyle Peterson, Jesse Rockett, Chris Arnold, Joey Johnson

HEAT RACE WINNERS-Chris Arnold & Daniel Parker

POLE AWARD-Chris Arnold 16.422

Share this post