Elm City,NC-For his first career Southeast Dirt Modified Series win Austin Holcombe did it all. The Elm City,North Carolina native was the quick qualifier, won his heat race and led all 25 laps of the feature en route to the win at County Line Raceway. 

In Qualifying the twenty-two car field would be bested by Austin Holcombe with a lap of 15.733 seconds. 

In Heat Race action Austin Holcombe would hold off a hard charging Chris Arnold for the win in heat race 1. Taylor Cook dominated the field to win heat race 2 while Daniel Parker showed the way in heat race 3. 

In the feature Holcombe and Arnold jockey early on for the race lead. Holcombe held the lead but Arnold followed closely behind. Holcombe would be tested early on as multiple cautions in the first half of the race would force him to endure restart after restart during the feature. Arnold with Taylor Cook following closely in third were trying everything but could not quite challenge alongside Holcombe for the lead in the early going. Inside the final 5 laps more cautions would give Arnold a chance as the Matoaca, Virginia native tried a higher line in the closing stages. Arnold would be close but in the end could not put his nose out in front of Holcombe who would finish strong to take home the $2000 payday for the win. 

The next race scheduled for the Southeast Dirt Modified Series will be Saturday, June 12th at County Line Raceway in Elm City, NC for a $1500 to win main event. For more track info visit www.CountyLineRacewayNC.com

The Southeast Dirt Modified Series would like to thank our partners at Owens Construction, zMax Micro-Lubricant, Prime Electrical Solutions, Swift Springs and Gen3 Performance Imaging. 

For more information on the Southeast Dirt Modified Series please visit our website www.sedirtmodseries.com, Like us on Facebook by searching for “Southeast Dirt Modified Series”, follow the series on Twitter @SEDirtModSeries.

FEATURE RESULTS (Unofficial, 25 laps, $2000 to win)-Austin Holcombe, Chris Arnold, Taylor Cook, Ryan Ayers, Daniel Parker, Ryan Toole, Kenny Shaw, Troy Loomis, Roger Lucas, JP Cascell, Carlton Toney, Curtis Mason, Lance Grady Jr, Davey Conley, Kevin White, Mason Canter, Bradley McCaskill, Jason Sage, Jesse Rockett, Randy Lucas, Damon Kotke

HEAT RACE WINNERS-Austin Holcombe, Taylor Cook, Daniel Parker

POLE AWARD-Austin Holcombe 15.733

Share this post